About Us

Power House RUFC is one of the oldest established First Division Clubs in Victorian Rugby Union, situated on Albert Park Lake just 4km south of Melbourne.

Power house rugby 1938

The Power House Rugby Club was formed in 1933, and excluding the war years, has functioned ever since.

Since 1933

Our Origins

In the early 1930`s “Lord Somers` Camp and Power House”, our parent Association, held youth camps at Somers on the shore of Westernport Bay, where boys from all walks of life, aged between 15 and 17 were treated to a week of sport, learning and comradeship.

Power House Womens rugby players celebrating in melbourne

All senior, and colts play rugby at these fields throughout the winter season.

Albert park

Our Home

Our home grounds are located only 4 kilometres from the CBD of Melbourne, in Albert Park. Our games are played at Field 15, Noel Clarke Field, Aughtie Drive, Albert Park Lake

Power House rugby 1st Grade team photo

We welcome players of all abilities.

A club for all


Our club fields the below rugby teams;
- 3 senior mens teams 
- Under 20s Colts team 
- Womens team 
- Over 35s Masters team 
- Wheelchair rugby team

Power House Rugby coaching staff

The team is lead by Eric Tom - Director of Rugby


Our Coaching team

Introducing the Power House Coaching Line-Up! Get ready to witness excellence on the field as we proudly unveil our stellar coaching staff for the upcoming rugby season.